The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Regions Resources

Home > Regional > Asia > South Korea > Regions

The Republic of Korea recognizes seven "metropolitan cities" (annotated with the suffix -si) and nine provinces (-do) at the top of its administrative hierarchy.

Below the province level, there are several different schemes for the division and naming of cities (-si), counties (-gun), city boroughs (-gu), towns and villages (-eup or -myeon), districts and neighborhoods (-dong and -ri).

Websites submitted here must be Korea related and in English. Sites in Korean should be submitted to the World/Korean category.

한글 홈페이지는 이곳으로.


Related Categories


Home > Regional > Asia > South Korea > Regions



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us