The Open Directory Project.

Directory of States Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > Germany > States

Germany, being a Federal Republic, is divided into 16 Länder (Bundesländer). Länder have more power than provinces or administrative districts, but less power than for example US states. (The category is named States as this term is more widely understood than the correct term Länder.)


Resources in This Category

Other Languages


Home > Regional > Europe > Germany > States



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us