The Open Directory Project.

Directory of North Yorkshire Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > United Kingdom > England > North Yorkshire

North Yorkshire includes the districts of Craven, Scarborough, Ryedale, Hambleton, Richmondshire, Selby and Harrogate as well as the unitary authority of York, and about 700 parishes. According to the North Yorkshire Council, over half a million people live in the 3200 square miles of North Yorkshire. The rest is mostly countryside or national park - North Yorkshire is home to two of these; the North York Moors and the Yorkshire Dales. There are two cathedral cities - York and Ripon, and a number of towns, including Northallerton, the county town, Harrogate and Scarborough, plus numerous small villages and hamlets. Until the boundary changes of 1997 North Yorkshire was the UK's largest single county.


Related Categories


Home > Regional > Europe > United Kingdom > England > North Yorkshire



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us