The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Regions Resources

Home > Regional > Middle East > Turkey > Regions

The provinces of Turkey are organized into 7 census-defined regions (bölge), which were originally defined at the First Geography Congress in 1941. Regions as defined in this context is merely for statistical purposes and do not refer to an administrative division. However the official boundaries of the regions and the provinces do not overlap. Provinces, by custom, are accepted to be located in the regions where most of their territory remains.


Other Languages


Home > Regional > Middle East > Turkey > Regions



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us