The Open Directory Project.

Directory of Lithuania Resources

Home > Regional > Europe > Lithuania

Lithuania, officially "Republic of Lithuania", or in Lithuanian "Lietuva", or "Lietuvos Respublika", country of northeastern Europe, the southernmost and largest of the three Baltic states. It is bounded on the north by Latvia, on the east and south by Belarus, on the southwest by an exclave of Russia and by Poland, and on the west by the Baltic Sea. The capital is Vilnius. The area is 25,213 square miles (65,301 square kilometres). - From ENCYCLOPÆDIA BRITANNICA. - Lithuania consists of 10 counties. Counties are the first administrative divisions of Lithuania. They are sometimes also called "regions" or "apskritis" (in Lithuanian).


Related Categories

Other Languages


Home > Regional > Europe > Lithuania



Thanks to DMOZ, which built a great web directory for nearly two decades and freely shared it with the web. About us